top of page

5th Grade Band!

Dear Future 5th Grade Band Parent,

Welcome back to another school year at Mobridge-Pollock! My name is Kristen Scheidt, and this is my first year at Mobridge-Pollock School District. I'm looking forward to working with your child!

If they don’t know what instrument they would like to try, that’s okay—there’s something for everyone!

If you have not done so already, I encourage you to bring up the subject of band with your child at home, as well. Ask them what instrument they are excited to try; if you were in band, share your favorite memories with them. All of the teachers and coaches at our school work together in order to provide many different opportunities for our kids; students who are planning on participating in other after-school activities can still participate in band--I promise! I would love to have as many 5th graders participate as possible!

I would also like to invite you to a 5th Grade Band Parent Meeting on Tuesday, September 5th at 7:00 pm in the middle school commons area. This is an opportunity for us to talk more about the rehearsal and performance schedule, my expectations for practicing, as well as how to go about finding an instrument for your child. The students may attend this meeting if they would like, but they are not required to be there.

If you have any questions regarding 5th grade band, please do not hesitate to contact me. If you are interested in having your child start band but are unable to attend the Parent Meeting, please let me know! Otherwise, I hope to see you all on Tuesday, September 5th!

Musically,

Kristen Scheidt

Ms. S


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page